CMMC for Business Professionals


The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC), managed by The Cyber AB (formerly known as the CMMC Accreditation Body or the CMMC-AB), is a program through which an organization’s cybersecurity program maturity is measured by their initial and ongoing compliance with applicable cybersecurity practices, as well as their integration of corresponding policies and plans into their overall business operations. Once rule-making has concluded and CMMC 2.0 has been implemented, all organizations providing products or services to the United States Department of Defense (DoD) must comply with their applicable CMMC-level requirements.


This course provides a complete review of the key elements of this important program and will entitle you to a CMMC Trailblazer badge.


Important: This curriculum product is not considered CMMC-AB Approved Training Material (CATM). This course is not intended as certification preparation and does not qualify students to sit for the CMMC CP certification exam.

Course Objectives:

In this course, you will identify the key elements and potential impacts of the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) program. You will:

• Identify the crucial elements that are driving the CMMC initiative.
• Describe the architecture of the CMMC Model and the rationale behind it.
• Prepare your organization for a successful CMMC Assessment.
• Identify the roles and responsibilities in the CMMC ecosystem and describe the phases of an Assessment.

Course Specifications:

Format: Virtual at 

Per Trainee Investment:  $350, credited to CCP or CCA accreditation training with TealSpace

Duration: 1 Day (8 hrs)


Registration For Certified CMMC Assessor (CCA)

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit ut aliquam, purus sit amet luctus venenatis, lectus
magna fringilla urna, porttitor rhoncus dolor purus non enim praesent elementum facilisis leo.

Registration For CMMC For Business Professional

Related Courses

Certified CMMC Professional (CCP)






Certified CMMC Assessor (CCA)